Champions & Volunteers

Thank you to our amazing United Way volunteers for helping Western to show our local love!

If you are interested in getting involved in the 2019 campaign as a Committee Member, Champion, or Volunteer please contact Sabrina Tingle (Committee Member - Champion Engagement) at sabrina.tingle@uwo.ca

2019 Campaign Committee

Role

Name

Contact Info

Campaign Co-Chairs

Stephanie Hayne Beatty

Mithu Sen

shayne@uwo.ca 

mithu.sen@schulich.uwo.ca 

Retiree Co-Chairs

Joyce Garnett

Steve Jarrett

jgarnett@uwo.ca

smjarr111@gmail.com 

Leadership Chair

Jennie Massey

jennifer.massey@uwo.ca

Sponsored Employee

Kathryn McAuley

kmcauley@unitedwayem.ca 

United Way Development Officers

Lydia Poutney

LPoutney@unitedwayem.ca 

Champion Engagement Sabrina Tingle sabrina.tingle@uwo.ca 
Communication Specialist Scott May smay5@uwo.ca
Employee Group Engagement
GenNext Brea Hickey bhickey4@uwo.ca
HR Representative

Donna Chute-Dolan

perdec@uwo.ca

Special Event Fund Raising

Janet Smith

jsmith@housing.uwo.ca

Student Engagement Melissa Steadman msteadma@housing.uwo.ca 

2019 Campaign Champions

Faculty / Division / Department

Champion(s)

Email Address

Advancement Services

TBD

 

Alumni Relations & Development Office

Meghan Cocurullo

Celeste Pennington

meghan.cocurullo@uwo.ca 

cpennin@uwo.ca 

Book Store & Graphic Services

Jane Doran

Katherine Russell

jdoran23@uwo.ca 

krusse4@uwo.ca

Communications & Public Affairs

Jo Ann Johnston

JoAnn.Johnston@uwo.ca 

Continuing Studies at Western

Tanya Filipcic

tfilipci@uwo.ca 

Don Wright Faculty of Music

Betty Anne Younker

byounker@uwo.ca 

Facilities Management

Scott Parker

Dave Mason 

Deanna Bushelle

Cindi Talbot

sparker9@uwo.ca

dmason@uwo.ca   

dfairban@uwo.ca

ctalbot@uwo.ca 

Faculty of Arts & Humanities

TBD

Faculty of Education

TBD

Faculty of Engineering

Clare Tattersall 

clare.tattersall@uwo.ca 

Faculty of Graduate & Postdoctoral

TBD

Faculty of Health Sciences

TBD

Institutional Planning and Budgeting

 Darlene Porter

dporte2@uwo.ca

Faculty of Law

TBD

Faculty of Science

Tarrah Fairweather

Allison McInnis

tfairwe@uwo.ca 

amcinni6@uwo.ca

Faculty of Social Science

TBD

Financial Services and Internal Audit

Sabrina Tingle

Katherine Wojtowich

spinarel@uwo.ca

klwojtow@uwo.ca 

Housing

Jan Boomhouwer

jboomhou@housing.uwo.ca 

Hospitality Services

Janet Smith

jsmith@housing.uwo.ca 

Human Resources

Adam Craig

 acraig7@uwo.ca

Western Technology Services

TBD

Ivey Business School

Wayne Adlam

Pam Goarley

wadlam@ivey.ca

pgoarley@ivey.ca 

Office of the Registrar

Jamilla Fayad

jfayad2@uwo.ca 

President's Office

Malcolm Ruddock

mruddock@uwo.ca 

Research Western

Joseph Paciocco jpacioc@uwo.ca

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

TBD

Student Experience

TBD

Student Health Services & Workplace

TBD

University Police

TBD

University Secretariat and Office of the Ombudsperson

Sarah Smith-Periard

ssmit53@uwo.ca 

United Way Student's Association

TBD

Western International

TBD

 

Western Libraries

Solomon Galindo

sgalind4@uwo.ca